Nikki Jean - Pennies in a Jar [Title Track]

Man, I've been waiting a long time for some new music by Nikki and now here it is; the title track off her upcoming album! As expected she doesn't disappoint one bit. Her voice is just incredible and the track sounds great! It was definitely worth the wait.

Nikki's debut album 'Pennies in a Jar' will drop on July 12th. Included on the album will be a collabo between Nikki, Lupe and Black Thought titled 'Million Star Motel.'

Check out the title track above and then check the full tracklist below!

1. How To Unring a Bell (written by Thom Bell & Nikki Jean)
2. Steel & Feathers (Don’t Ever) (written by Bob Dylan and Nikki Jean)
3. La Di Da Di Da (written by Luigi Creatore & Nikki Jean)
4. My Love (written by Lamont Dozier & Nikki Jean)
5. Pennies In a Jar (written by Burt Bacharach & Nikki Jean)
6. What’s a Girl Supposed to Do? (written by Jeff Barry & Nikki Jean)
7. Rockaway (written by Carole King & Nikki Jean)
8. Million Star Motel (ft. Lupe Fiasco x Black Thought) (written by Bobby Braddock & Nikki Jean)
9. Patty Crash (written by Paul Williams & Nikki Jean)
10. China (written by Jimmy Webb & Nikki Jean)
11. Mercy Of Love (written by Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil and Nikki Jean)
12. Sex, Lies & Sunshine (written by Carly Simon & Nikki Jean)


  1. 1st off..props to Nikki Jean for not giving up and fighting against this evil industries to get her work out. Love her, she so nice..

    A million STAR: Lupe, Black Thought on Nikki jean song---- daaaaaaaaammn..cant wait for that black thought is amazing lyricists out there..Is going to be some dope ass joint for sure!

  2. definitely copping this album!!!!!!

  3. So a song with Lupe & Black Thought (two of the best to ever do it), doesn't have them down as writers of the song? Surely I'm missing something here...


Thanks for the comment - have a nice day !

LUPEND. Powered by Blogger.